Week 168: I saw Abe Lincoln

Week 168

Because of the anniversary of some Civil War thing, the local history department at the library is doing some special stuff. One of these special stuff was having Abraham Lincoln come and talk.

It was absolutely packed in there. I spent my dinner break watching him (I gave up dinner, essentially) and he was amazing. When I talked to one of the guys from local history, he told me that this guy has been impersonating Lincoln full-time, with no other jobs, since 1980. It shows, because he’s amazing at it.

Plus it feels pretty great having Lincoln in my library just before the movie Lincoln got like a million Oscar nominations (not that I really care about that kind of thing). Shitty picture, but yeah.

 

Leave a Reply

