Week 152: Tattoos

This past week I have witnessed two tattoos: James’s and Megan’s. This was from James’s (hers is really colorful). I fucking love it there. There’s Trevor, who did the tattoo, and the front guy (don’t know his name), and the apprentice, who they call “Panda”. He’s from NY, I think. They’re all atheists and democrats and have a sick sense of humor and play video games and cuss and are rude and I loved spending two and a half hours there on Saturday watching James get her tattoo done. I always feel comfortable in two places, and I’m not sure they could be more opposite: any library and any tattoo shop.

Leave a Reply

