Week 126: My First Bad Experience with Dr. Pepper

This plan failed me yesterday.

In all eighteen years of my life, Dr. Pepper has done nothing but good things for me. It’s gotten me through bad days; it’s saved me from headaches; it’s woken me up in the morning. But yesterday, it hurt me, kind of.

James got me a 32-oz Dr. Pepper with breakfast, and I believe wholeheartedly that it is the highest of sins to waste Dr. Pepper, so I was nursing it rather heavily while doing things on my laptop before work. I looked at the time and realized I had to get ready to go to work, and when I got up, it was like ten pounds of lead were in my stomach. I felt sick, had drank too much, and went to the bathroom but didn’t feel any better. I got ready, and when we were pulling out of the driveway, I threw up. Pure Dr. Pepper. I puked Dr. Pepper. It was still fizzy. So that was weird.

I didn’t throw up after that, but I did have to go to the bathroom to empty my stomach’s contents a few times. I was fine  after I started working. I refuse to accept that it was the Dr. Pepper’s fault; I was the one who drank too much. I normally only drink a can a day, as soon as I wake up, so it was my fault for pushing it. Dr. Pepper is a beautiful, beautiful thing. I do not blame it. But it is important to document this, so I learn from my mistakes.

One thought on “Week 126: My First Bad Experience with Dr. Pepper

Leave a Reply

